2Danyael

For english-speaking users. Welcome!
Lost
Equilibris Core Team
Equilibris Core Team

2Danyael

Post by Lost »

First of all, what can you do?
We need artists, programmers, testers :)
Danyael
Equilibris Beta-Tester
Equilibris Beta-Tester

Post by Danyael »

I'm currently studying for my MCAD-certificate so I'm familiar with C#, HTML, etc.

Could you also explain what exactly is happening with Equilibris, how you are working on this, how many people are on the team, how long you have been working on Equilibris, etc.?
I mean assembler, disassembler and debugger are (as far as I know) generic names. Are they specific programs as well (and if so where can I get them)? I've got MS Visual Studio 2003 if that helps.

By the way: only this section is in English, is there a way that i could be able to read all the sections, topics, etc. in English?

And is everyone (but me) Russian?
I used to be schizophrenic, but we're okay now.
Lost
Equilibris Core Team
Equilibris Core Team

Post by Lost »

2 Danyael:
only this section is in English, is there a way that i could be able to read all the sections, topics, etc. in English?
There are hidden forums for Artists, Translators and other. It that forums we manually translate all posts to and from English.
Could you also explain what exactly is happening with Equilibris
Equilibris is unofficial mod, developed by volunteers without any funding.
Unofficial means that Ubisoft allow us to work, but wouldn't support us in any way.

You can there some background of what we do, and what we want:
http://equilibris.celestialheavens.com/eng/about.html

It is now in "pre-final" state, when balancing is almost finished, and now we focus on some non-balancing features (like AI, or campaign editor)
how long you have been working on Equilibris
Equilibris (old name Balance Mod) have been developing for more than two years. I personally have been developing Equilibris for 2 years.